Pole Sports


Pole Sports

Created and evolving in strict accordance with SportAccord and the International Olympic Committee criteria, Pole Sports is now in its 15th year at the World Pole Sport Championships. With more than 3000 athletes worldwide competing in regionals, nationals and opens throughout each year and expanding exponentially in terms of competitors, countries, continents and fans, this enthralling sport culminates each year at the World Championships where elite athletes from across the globe compete for the Gold Medal and the coveted title of World Pole Sports Champion.

This flagship discipline includes artistic elements but is based heavily on athleticism and technical merit, and judged by an original Code of Points in line with Olympic standards.

Qualification by attending a national or open championships (all IPSF competitions host an Open).

Here is the latest IPSF Pole Sports Code of Points:

IPSF Pole Sports Code of Points 2021 - 2024_30.01.2022

And here is the latest Mid-Cycle Update (this document should be read together with the IPSF Pole Sports Code of Points):

IPSF Code of Points Mid-Cycle Update 2024_11.12.2023




If you have any questions, please contact us at support@ipsfsports.org

Member Login

Newsletter Subscription

Get the latest tips and updates about our products directly into your inbox.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
We use cookies
We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site...